Juilliard Orchestra + SibA Orchestra + Salonen’s First Joint Concert Tonight (12pm EST)! | ヘルシンキにて今夜、コンサート第一弾!

English follows Japanese!

ついにこの時がきてしまいました…!

素晴らしいフィンランド人のマエストロ、エサ・ペッカ・サロネンの指揮のもと、NYからジュリアードオーケストラとヘルシンキのシベリウスアカデミーオーケストラの合同オケがついに今夜1つめのコンサートをします。

フィンランドとNYの学生がシベリウスの故郷フィンランドで挑む、レンミンカイネン組曲!

22日に到着してから終日リハーサルをする毎日ですが、それでも時間が足りない…!と思いつつ、とてもわくわくしています。

ヘルシンキ時間26日の18:50から、日本時間の深夜0:50スタート(つまり26日深夜、27日の0:50です、お間違えなく)なので夜遅いですが、もしも起きていらっしゃる方はラジオのライブストリーミングをぜひお聴きください!

https://areena.yle.fi/1-4201087

(サイトはフィンランド語ですがおそらく再生するだけなので簡単です)

プログラムは

スタッキー: Radical Light
サロネン: Mania
シベリウス: レンミンカイネン組曲 (Lemminkäinen) です。

どうぞお楽しみに!


It’s tonight……..!!!!

The Juilliard Orchestra x Sibelius Academy Orchestra joint concert will be held at Helsinki Music Center tonight (26th) at 7pm.

Under the baton of Maestro Esa-Pekka Salonen, we (at least I) have been having so much fun rehearsing as he is just a very energetic and motivating person. He is funny and he jokes around all the time, but he conducts as if he were using magic on every second of the rehearsal – and he pulls out of the best of our orchestra.

You can listen to us performing tonight on livestreaming on radio HERE!

https://areena.yle.fi/1-4201087

(it’s in Finnish but I am sure you can figure it out)
Broadcast starts at 6:50pm Helsinki local time, 11:50am EST, 00:50 Japan time.

The program will be:
Steven Stucky: Radical Light
Esa-Pekka Salonen: Mania
Jean Sibelius: Lemminkäinen

Please enjoy if you can listen to it tonight!